Canadian Universities Offering Programs in Ophthalmology

 

UNIVERSITY OF BRITISH COLUMBIA

Application Information:  http://ophthalmology.med.ubc.ca/education/fellowships/glaucoma/

Number of Fellows:  2

Contact:  Frederick Mikelberg, MD, FRCSC  /  Tel: 604-875-4365  /  Fax: 604-875-4606 / frederick.mikelberg@ubc.ca


UNIVERSITY OF ALBERTA

Application Information:  http://www.ophthalm.med.ualberta.ca/Home/Education/OphthalmologyClinicalFellowshipProgram.cfm

 Number of Fellows:  1

Contact:   Darlene Conroy  / Tel: 780-735-4924   /  mededovs@ualberta.ca


UNIVERSITY OF MANITOBA (Adult Comprehensive Glaucoma)

Application Information:  http://umanitoba.ca/faculties/health_sciences/medicine/education/pgme/fellowshipsoverview.html

Number of  Fellows:  1

Contact:  Lisa Gould  /  Tel:  204-957-3252  /  Fax:  204-942-0677  /  Lisa.Gould@umanitoba.ca


UNIVERSITY OF TORONTO (Glaucoma and Advanced Anterior Segment Surgery)

Locations:  Credit Valley EyeCare, Osler EyeCare

Application Information:   http://utovs.com/education/fellowships/gaass

Number of Fellows:  1 or 2

Contact:   Daisy Huerto, Administrative Assistant / Tel: 905-820-3937 / Fax: 905-820-0111  / daisy.cvec@gmail.com

 

UNIVERSITY OF TORONTO (Glaucoma and Anterior Segment)

Locations:  Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre, St. Michael’s Hospital, Credit Valley Hospital

Application Information:   http://utovs.com/education/fellowships/glaucoma-anterior-segment

 Number of Fellows:  1 or 2

Contact:   Dr. Christoph Kranemann  /  Tel: 416-289-4000 / Fax: 416-289-2318  / christophkranemann@rogers.com

Dr. Catherine Birt  / Tel: 416-480-5882  / Fax: 416-480-4481  / Catherine.Birt@sunnybrook.ca

 

UNIVERSITY OF TORONTO (Adult Comprehensive Glaucoma)

Location:  Toronto Western Hospital

Application Information:   http://utovs.com/education/fellowships/adult-glaucoma

Number of Fellows:  2

Contact:   Dr. Graham Trope / Tel: 416-603-5317  / Fax: 416-603-5333  /   graham.trope@uhn.on.ca

Dr. Yvonne Buys  / Tel and Fax: 416-603-5682  /   y.buys@utoronto.ca


McGILL UNIVERSITY (Glaucoma Fellowship) 

Application Information:   https://www.mcgill.ca/ophthalmology/education-1/fellowships

Number of Fellows:  1

Contact:  Dr. Oscar Kasner /  okasner@oph.igh.mcgill.ca

Dr. Hady Saheb / hady.saheb@mcgill.ca


 UNIVERSITE de MONTREAL  (Glaucoma Fellowship)

Application Information:  http://ophtalmologie.umontreal.ca/etudes/monitorat-clinique-fellowship/glaucome/

Number of Fellows:  2

Contact:    Dr. Paul Harasymowycz  /  pavloh@igmtl.com


  DALHOUSIE UNIVERSITY

Application Information: http://medicine.dal.ca/departments/department-sites/ophthalmology/education/fellowships/glaucoma.html

 Number of Fellows:  1

Contact:   Marcelo Nicolela, MD, FRCSC / nicolela@dal.ca