Glaucoma Fellowships

Canadian Universities Offering Glaucoma Fellowship Programs 

 

UNIVERSITY OF BRITISH COLUMBIA

Application Information:

SF Match Program link

UBC link

Contact:  Fellowship Director, Frederick Mikelberg, MD, FRCSC  /  Tel: 604-875-4365  /  Fax: 604-875-4606 / frederick.mikelberg@ubc.ca

UNIVERSITY OF ALBERTA

Application Information:

SF Match Program link

University of Alberta link

Contact:   Program Administrator, Tel: 780-735-5954   /  mededovs@ualberta.ca

UNIVERSITY OF CALGARY

Application Information:

SF Match Program link

University of Calgary link

Contact: Fellowship Director, Dr. Patrick Gooi surgical.fellowship@albertahealthservices.ca

UNIVERSITY OF MANITOBA

Application Information:

SF Match Program link

University of Manitoba link

Contact:  Program Director, Dr. Lisa F. Gould / gouldlf@umanitoba.ca / Program Assistant, Pamela Lowe / pamela.lowe@umanitoba.ca / Tel:  204-778-8599 / Fax:  204-779-4541

UNIVERSITY OF TORONTO (Glaucoma and Advanced Anterior Segment Surgery)

Application Information:  

SF Match Program link

University of Toronto link

Contact:   Fellowship Director, Dr. Iqbal Ike K. Ahmed / Daisy Huerto, Executive Assistant / Tel: 905-456-3937 x161 / Fax: 905-820-0111  / daisy@prismeye.ca  (Please do not contact directly regarding application – see instructions in “Application Process” section)

UNIVERSITY OF TORONTO (Glaucoma and Anterior Segment)

Application Information:  

SF Match Program link

University of Toronto link

Contact:   Fellowship Director, Dr. Christoph Kranemann  /  Tel: 416-289-4000 / Fax: 416-289-2318  / christophkranemann@rogers.com

Co-Fellowship Director, Dr. Catherine Birt  / Tel: 416-480-5882  / Fax: 416-480-4481  / Catherine.Birt@sunnybrook.ca

QUEEN’S UNIVERSITY

Application Information:

SF Match Program link

Queens University link

Contact:  Program Director, Dr. Delan Jinapriya / djinapriya@galeneyecentre.com / Program Assistant, Shauna Vinkle / sv58@queensu.ca

McGILL UNIVERSITY

Application Information:   

SF Match Program link

McGill University link

Contact:  Program Director, Dr. Daniela Toffoli / ophrpc@med.mcgill.ca / Glaucoma Fellowship Director, Dr. Hady Saheb / hady.saheb@mcgill.ca

UNIVERSITE de MONTREAL

Application Information:  

SF Match Program link

Universite de Montreal link

Contact: Fellowship Director (CHUM), Dr. Georges Durr  /  georgesdurr@gmail.com

UNIVERSITY OF LAVAL

Application Information: 

SF Match Program link

University of Laval link

Contact: Fellowship Director, Dr. Andrew Toren / 418-682-7511 / andrew.toren.1@ulaval.ca

DALHOUSIE UNIVERSITY

Application Information:

SF Match Program link

Dalhousie University link

Contact:   Fellowship Director, Dr. Lesya Shuba / 902-473-3410 / lshuba@dal.ca